There was plenty of exciting tournament action, with St Augustines College and Westfields Sports playing in the first draw of the event, tied on 137 runs each after twenty overs. 

The perfect conditions seemed to favour the batmen, with Ryan Wunsch, Josh Seward, R. Swain, Rory Dicarpli, Darcey Ayler, Hayley Elliot, Annesh.A, Zac Keogh, James Moore and Hugo Rimmer all hitting half centuries.

Impressive with the ball were Nick Kent, Seb Odell, B.Thomas, Aayush.L and Will Sutton who all claimed three wickets apiece in their respective matches. 

The Grand Finals for each age group will be played at 8.30am tomorrow morning, with the closing ceremony of the tournament following at 12.15pm at Manuka Oval. 

Cricket ACT Chairman John Miller will present each Grand Final winning team with their trophy while also awarding several individual awards for standout performances over the three days. 


Grand Final Schedule - Friday October 6

Under 12 Cup

CWS Smashers v North Shore Kookaburra, Kaleen 109, 8.30am

Under 12 Plate

Concord Briars White v North Shore, Lyneham 209, 8.30am

Under 14 Cup 

NDCA v Shoalhaven, Ngunnawal 103, 8.30am 

Under 14 Plate

Far South Coast v Wests Dare Devils, Bonython 103

Under 16 Cup 

Canberra United v Bluebags Invitation XI, Chapman 102, 8.30am

Under 16 Plate

Concord Briars Gold v Hornsy Blues, Dickson 109, 8.30am