The Emerging program sees the best young cricketers around the region represent the ACT as Cricket ACT strive towards its aim of becoming the number one talent hotspot in Australian Cricket for athletes, coaches and administrators. The program has produced players such as current Australian Test spinner Nathan Lyon as well as current state players Jason Behrendorff, Alex Ross and Mac Wright.

The program will run from October through to February, starting with the Sydney Districts Competition (Oct-Nov), where we saw the ACT Emerging Comets U11’s named champions last season. All sides then attend a carnival across NSW which last year served as a great learning environment for all players.

In February, we will again be holding the Emerging Cup which is a T20 Intra Squad tournament which is a perfect way to finish the summer.

ACT Emerging Comets U11’s

Huntah Deveau-Patterson

Adithya Gopinatham

Alex Gunn

Cooper Johnston

Nathan Kerr

Lucas Lois

Fraser O'Rourke

Aarush Patel

Sam Smith

Faaiz Sohail

Hugh Taylor

Ted Waterman

Oscar Watt

Sachin Weerasinghe

ACT Emerging Comets U12’s

Nick Allen

Kai Brunker

Gen Casarotto

Oskar Das

Sineth Herath

Akshay Joseph

Nick Kent

Samuel Meyer

Clancy Probyn

Raakin Rahman

Jacob Scholtens

Jake Smith-Gibson

Ansh Tiwary

Oliver Withers

ACT Emerging Comets U13’s

Will Axelby

Archie Blaney-Brown

Dylan Brick

Ky Bryant

James Day

Blake Faunce

Leo Hunter

Pax Ramadan

Timothy Robinson

Adin Sherli

Jaskaran Singh

Joe Slater

Jack Taylor

Aiden Young

ACT Emerging Meteors U13’s

Bridgette Anable

Ella Boyd

Rachel Carroll

Alana Horsfall

Gemma Jones

Lucy Jones

Emma Loaney

Grace Lyons

Natalie Miller

Mia Phelps

Jemma Pollock

Madeline Scott

Amber Smith-Gibson

Maddie Wheeldon

Stella Wilde

ACT Emerging Comets U14’s

Aneesh Akkenapali

Felix Bennett

Lucas Bennett

Josh Fahey

Tom Gazzard

Ethan Gould

Tom Gray

Mohammad Haroon

Zac Maron

Jared Mathie

Blake McCarten

Harry O'Rourke

Lachlan Reid

Alex Toohey

ACT Emerging Comets U15’s

Samuel Bettle

Jackson Boyd

Ethan Fitzpatrick 

Oliver Fox

Samuel Frost

Thomas Ison

Tom Kellar

Brad Millynn

Aiden Perera

Thomas Phelps

Jasper Strudwick

Ryan Wunsch

ACT Emerging Meteors U15’s

Jade Allen

Julia Bassett

Daisy Canavan

Elizabeth Coper-Jones

Alyssa Davidson

Monica Gair

Jessica Galeano

Kallie Gumm

Mikaylah John

Clare Levings

Jessie Mudaliar

Amal Palekar

Emily Stoker