Cricket network logo
Team Logo Team Logo Team Logo

Women's Grade Cricket

Played across two divisions, competing teams play in the Lynne O'Meara Cup (40 and 50-over) and Glenda Hall Shield (20-over) competitions on a Saturday (second grade) or Sunday (first grade) during the summer.

Ahead of season 2021/22, Cricket ACT has announced there will be two divisions in the local women's grade competition.

This is an exciting development for local women's cricket, now catering for players with little or no experience as well as for more seasoned cricketers.

Interested in playing? Get in touch with your local club, details below.

Key Competition Information

Women's First Grade

The Women's First Grade will be a four-team competition, made up of combined teams from the eight local premier clubs in Canberra.

The teams will be Weston Creek/Tuggeranong, Eastlake/Queanbeyan, Ginninderra/North-Canberra Gungahlin and Western District/ANU.

Starting on Sunday 17th October, the first grade competition will play six rounds of T20 and nine rounds of One-Day (50-over) cricket across the season.

Women's Second Grade

The Women's Second Grade is currently recruiting for players but will likely feature between 6-8 teams.

Starting on Saturday 16th October, the second grade competition will play seven rounds of T20 and seven rounds of One-Day (40-over) cricket across the season.


Key Season Dates*

   First Grade  Second Grade
 Season Start   Sunday 17th Oct Saturday 16th Oct
 Bye Rounds 7th Nov & 30th Jan 30th Jan
 Christmas Break 19th Dec – 9th Jan 19th Dec – 9th Jan
 T20 Grand Final  13th February (Manuka Oval)  13th February (Manuka Oval)
 One Day Grand Final  13th March (EPC Solar Park)  12th March (Venue TBC)

*Due to the current COVID-19 situation, all dates are subject to change

If you require further information, please contact us at