The first two regular rounds saw the Aces dominate with the bat. Daniel Leerdam (73*), Thomas Atlee (52) and Rhys Healy (52) were the driving force behind the Aces unmatchable target setting.

The final regular round saw the Aces having to defend their lowest first-innings score of the competition, 127. Fortunately for the ACT side, all five of their bowlers picked up a wicket, with one even collecting a 5-fa. Mark Solway produced figures of 5-20 to seal the Aces’ position in the Thunder Conference Final and the opportunity to play at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

The Aces would make the most of the opportunity in their semi-final, bowling the Central West Wranglers out for 91 and chasing the total down with just under 4 overs to spare. Solway again the best on-ground, taking 3-11 and closing the game out with a classy 23* from 17 deliveries.

The side from ACT would take out the Grand Final in dominant fashion by setting the Lake Mac Attack a target of 147 to win, and then restricting them to 5/113 from their 20 overs.

Finlay McGurk was named Player of the Final for a match-winning bowling spell of 3-16.

Daniel Arms from Lake Mac Attack finished as the tournament’s leading runs-scorer with 139 at an average of 27.80.

Hugh Le Lievre (Central West Wranglers), Mark Solway (ACT Aces) and Daniel Chillingworth (Lake Mac Attack) all finished the tournament on 10 wickets. Extraordinarily, Le Lievre and Solway finished with the same bowling average as well. 

View full tournament results by clicking here

Finally, a huge congratulations to all who had any form of participation in the tournament, whether it be as an official, player or coach.