Western District - UC duo Ethan Bartlett and Cherie Taylor picked up premier cricket's highest individual honours on Friday night, winning the DB Robin and SJ Moore Medal at the 55th Annual ACT Cricket Awards. 

ACT/NSW Country Comets star Blake Macdonald also capped off a big season to claim the Solway Medal while Katie Mack celebrated her first Calver Medal for Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Player of the Year. Timmy Floros also claimed back-to-back Floros Medal's for his performances in the ACT Rockets National Championships campaign. 

In just her second season of cricket, Cherie Taylor had a superb season for Western District - UC scoring 584 runs across the Glenda Hall Shield and Lynne O'Meara Cup. Her highest score of the season was 166 and she capped off her season with a match-winning 101 not out in the recent Lynne O’Meara Cup final. 

Ethan Bartlett was the front-runner for the DB Robin all season and finished on an unbelievable 40 votes for the summer, with second place-getter Shane Devoy on 22. Bartlett scored 863 runs at 86.3 including four centuries with a high-score of 141. He also picked up 36 wickets with best bowling figures of 5/31.

DB Robin Medal 

Men's Premier Player of the Year

Ethan Bartlett - 40 votes

Shane Devoy - 22 votes

Vele Dukoski - 18 votes

SJ Moore Medal

Women's Premier Player of the Year

Cherie Taylor - 29 votes

Jamie Kneebone - 26 votes

Clare Levings - 19 votes

Floros Medal

ACT Rockets Player of the Year

Timmy Floros -138 votes

Luke Ryan - 115 votes

Matt Floros - 82 votes

Solway Medal

ACT/NSW Country Comets Player of the Year

Blake Macdonald

Calver Medal

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Player of the Year

Katie Mack