The match was due to be played on Monday but bushfires prevented Meteors players travelling to Sydney last Sunday.

The only change to the ACT squad that faced Queensland on Tuesday is Erica Kershaw, who was unavailable for selection. Tilly Lugg will take the gloves to replace Kershaw behind the stumps, with Monica Gair coming into the squad.

After a tough game against Queensland in which the Fire emerged victorious, the Meteors will be hungry for a win to establish themselves near the top of the ladder. The Breakers will be a good test of their abilities with a strong side featuring a host of internationals, including Alyssa Healy, Rachael Haynes, Erin Burns, Rene Farrell and Ashleigh Gardner.

New South Wales take on Queensland today, with Queensland looking to extend their lead on the competition and NSW searching for a second win to climb closer to the top four.


Meteors squad:

Erin Osborne (C)

Isabelle Afaras

Maitlan Brown

Zoe Cooke

Sarah Coyte

Nicola Hancock

Claire Koski

Anna Lanning

Carly Leeson

Matilda Lugg

Katie Mack

Amy Yates

Monica Gair