Australia will have four Indoor Cricket teams in action at the 2018 Indoor Cricket Australasia Cup in Colombo, Sri Lanka, starting today.

Four ACT players will feature in the Australian Men's squad while four local players will be on show in the 21 and Under Men's competition with Alexander Floros to lead the side.  

Men’s, Women’s, 21 & Under Men’s and 21 & Under Women’s teams will compete in the five-day tournament, which wraps up on Monday 24 September.

India, Singapore and hosts Sri Lanka are the other teams competing in the tournament.



Australian Squads

Australian Men’s: Lyle Teske (QLD, Captain), Matthew Floros (ACT), Rob Fitzgerald (QLD), Tim Floros (ACT), Trent Lawford (VIC), Kieran Perkins (VIC), Rhys Dearness (QLD), Benji Floros (ACT), Justin Perkins (VIC), Ryan Dowse (QLD), Brock Winkler (ACT), Ash Paddison (NSW). Coach: Brenton Brien. Manager: Grant Macquarrie.

Australian Women’s: Nicole Martin (VIC, Captain), Briony Polkinghorne (VIC), Ashleigh Doble (QLD), Dulane Carson (QLD), Neisha Iles (SA), Rachel Baines (WA), Adelaide Campion (VIC), Elizabeth Hall (SA), Samantha Dixon (QLD), Kylie Rattray (SA), Laura Shaw (VIC), Elly Donald (VIC). Coach: Wendy Kemp. Manager: Maleah Harris.

21 & Under Men’s: Alexander Floros (ACT, Captain), Josh Fontana (WA), Tristan Hoarau (QLD), Zach Schwarz (SA), Callum Wiggers (WA), Stuart Brigden (ACT), Jackson Hannon (QLD), Tyler Van Luin (ACT), Kai Hickey (WA), Jeremy Crighton (QLD), Tyler Hays (ACT), Hamish Chapman (QLD). Coach: Rob Boiston. Manager: Sam Bright.

21 & Under Women’s: Madeleine Wright (VIC, Captain), Amy Riddell (NSW), Ainslee Knight (SA), Paris Rafferty (VIC), Amy Jennings (VIC), Samantha Arnold (NSW), Christina Coulson (QLD), Ella Baulch (VIC), Zoe Griffiths (VIC), Lauren Nicholson (WA), Tarlee Meaney (SA), Taylah Gregory (SA). Coach: Cindy Cross. Manager: Tommy Holt.