ACT/NSW Country Comets Head Coach Kyle Piper has named the squad for the final Toyota Futures League match for 2018/19 against NSW Metro starting on Monday.

The Comets are currently sitting second on the table behind Queensland but with one match left to play will take top spot if they secure the win next week.

With no finals series in the Toyota Futures League, this would see ACT/NSW Country Comets claim the overall title.

The match will be played at Wollongong’s North Dalton Park with captain Jay Lenton returning to the side after fracturing a finger during the KFC Big Bash League.

Tuggeranong Valley’s Benji Floros is also set to make his debut.

ACT/NSW Country Squad to play NSW Metro   

Matt Gilkes

Henry Hunt

Justin Avendano

Blake Macdonald

Jay Lenton © (WK)

Hayden Kerr

Tom Engelbrecht

Nathan McAndrew

Ben Taylor

Joe Kershaw

Benji Floros

Tom Pinson

Match Details

ACT/NSW Country Comets v NSW Metro

March 11-14. Play commences at 10.30am each day

North Dalton Park, Wollongong