Tuggeranong all-rounder Shane Devoy, North Canberra Gungahlin’s Rebecca Maher, Meteors opener Katie Mack and ACT/NSW Country Comet Nathan McAndrew have taken out the major awards at the 57th ACT Cricket Awards at the Canberra Southern Cross Club on Thursday night. 

Alongside the awards, six new members were inducted into the Cricket ACT Hall of Fame. Read more. 

A former ACT Meteor and stalwart of Canberra cricket, Rebecca Maher picked up her third SJ Moore Medal for Women’s Player of the Year, an astounding 15-years after she won her first in 2005/06. Maher enjoyed a successful season with the bat scoring 331 runs with a high score of 103 not out.

Shane Devoy is now one step closer to making ACT premier cricket history after winning his fourth DB Robin Medal. The victory moves him into second on the all-time DB Robin Medalist tally, one behind ANU legend and Hall of Fame member Greg Irvine. Shane had a magnificent all-round season scoring 298 runs at an average of 49.67 including a high score of 157. He also picked up 23 wickets throughout the season.

Recently signing on with South Australia for the upcoming season, Nathan McAndrew celebrated the end of his seven-year journey with the ACT/NSW Country Comets claiming his first Solway Medal. Nathan will be one of eight locally developed players contracted across the domestic scene in 2021/22, alongside another 11 from the ACT/NSW Country Pathway.

After a season of milestones for Abode Hotels ACT Meteors opening batter Katie Mack, it was no surprises she was announced as the Calver Medalist for the third consecutive year. Mack got her season off to a solid start with her knock of 54 bringing up her 1500th career run for the Meteors.

In the team’s third hit-out of the season against South Australia, Katie carried her bat for an unbeaten 106 from 131 balls. Mack closed out the year celebrating her 50th WNCL match and came agonising close to her second ton of the season, out for 95. Those runs brought her season tally to 418, the second highest in the competition.

In other awards announced on the night, much-loved member of Tuggeranong Valley Cricket Club Pina Kidd was revealed as the Paul Egan Volunteer of the Year while secretary of the ACT Cricket Umpires and Scorers Council Gary Rees was the well-deserving recipient of the Greg Lord Administrator of the Year title.

2021 ACT Cricket Awards winners list




First Grade Player of the Year - DB Robin Medal

Shane Devoy


Women's Player of the Year - SJ Moore Medal

Rebecca Maher

North Canberra Gungahlin

ACT NSW Country Comets Player of the Year - Solway Medal

Nathan McAndrew


Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Player of the Year - Calver Medal

Katie Mack


Women's Premier Individual Awards

Women's Most Run's

Victoria King – 525 runs


Women's Most Wickets

Mia Phelps – 16 wickets


Women's Most Promising Player - Sarah Hodgson Shield

Stelle Wilde

Weston Creek Molonglo

Men's Premier Individual Awards

Greg Chappell Cricket Centre T20 Player of the Series

Robbie Trickett

Weston Creek Molonglo

Men's Most Run's - First Grade

Mark Solway – 571 runs


Men's Most Run's - Second Grade

Ryan Wunsch – 376 runs


Men's Most Run's - Third Grade

Keishav Muralietharan – 456 runs

Western District

Men's Most Run's - Fourth Grade

John Gladwin – 367 runs

Western District

Men's Most Run's - Fifth Grade

Benjamin Campbell – 775 runs

Weston Creek Molonglo

Men's Most Wickets - First Grade

Hanno Jacobs – 28 wickets

Scott Murn – 28 wickets


Western District

Men's Most Wickets - Second Grade

Syed Aqeel Jaffary – 29 wickets

Western District

Men's Most Wickets - Third Grade

Dinesh Chovatiya – 28 wickets


Men's Most Wickets - Fourth Grade

Kartavya Narwan – 24 wickets


Men's Most Wickets - Fifth Grade

Avyukth Sudharsan – 29 wickets

Western District

High Performance Awards

Best Young Male Representative Player of the Year - Luke Bush Rising Star Award

Hanno Jacobs


Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Rising Star Award

Maddie Penna


Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Batter of the Year

Katie Mack



Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Bowler of the Year

Carly Leeson


ACT Comets Batter of the Year

Hayden Kerr


ACT Comets Bowler of the Year

Nathan McAndrew


Other Awards

Volunteer of the Year - Paul Egan Volunteer Award

Pina Kidd


Administrator of the Year - Greg Lord Administrator of the Year

Gary Rees


Spirit of Cricket Lord's Taverners Spirit of Cricket Award

Western District Cricket Club


Club Championship - Club of the Year

Weston Creek Molonglo


Premier Players of the Year

Player of the Year - Second Grade - Lorne Lees Medal

Ryan Wunsch


Player of the Year - Third Grade - Keith Carnall Medal

Dinesh Chovatiya


Player of the Year - Fourth Grade - Dene Moore Medal

Michael O’Rourke


Player of the Year - Fifth Grade - Bill Tickner Medal

Benjamin Campbell

Weston Creek Molonglo

Premier Men’s Team of the Year

Women’s Team of the Year

Blake Dean- Western District

Owen Chivers - Ginninderra

Daniel Leerdam - ANU

Mark Solway - Queanbeyan

Rhys Healy - Ginninderra

Vusi Sibanda - Eastlake

Scott Murn - Western District

Shane Devoy - Tuggeranong Valley

Tyler Van Luin - Queanbeyan

Hanno Jacobs - ANU

Hayden Page - Eastlake

David Drew – Tuggeranong Valley (Coach)

Victoria King - Tuggeranong Valley

Caitlin Galeano - Ginninderra

Amy Jason-Jones - Eastlake

Rebecca Maher - North Canberra-Gungahlin

Cherie Taylor - Western District

Grace Lyons - Weston Creek-Molonglo

Jessica Galeano - Ginninderra

Amber Smith - Weston Creek-Molonglo

Janet King - Eastlake

Mia Phelps - Ginninderra

Julia Bassett - Weston Creek-Molonglo

Kelly Rowlings – Weston Creek-Molonglo (Coach)