Ginninderra v Queanbeyan

Queanbeyan took to the crease first and made an imposing 329 runs in 83 overs at the crease. Vele Dukoski topped the batting effort belting 117 runs off 121 balls, supported by captain Michael Solway who made 61. Opener Leigh Walker made a polished 59 to set up the innings. Ginninderra quick, Jarryd Hatton lead the bowling attack taking 5 wickets during the innings.

In reply, Ginninderra opened their first innings slowly with the Rhys Healy being the only player in double digits making it through to stumps on 23 not out. Their score card is currently at 2/39 after 10 overs, with Tyler Van Luin leading Queanbeyan’s bowling attack taking 1/14 after 5 overs.

Ginninderra will resume next week 290 runs behind in their first innings.

Eastlake v Weston Creek Molonglo

Eastlake batted first and struggled to make an impact on the scoreboard. They were eventually bowled out for just 119 after 50.2 overs at the crease. Eastlake’s Ryan Bartley made the highest score of 34, supported by Mitchell Briscoe-Taylor with 20. Weston Creek shared the wickets topped by Harry Medhurst with 3/39 after 12.2 overs, supported by Djali Bloomfield taking 2/9 after 11 overs.

Weston Creek Molonglo replied strongly with opener Robert Trickett making 59, supported by captain John Rogers making 25 runs off 23 balls. Eastlake’s Praveen Mathai spun his leg-spin effectively taking an impressive 4/43 after 8.2 overs. After 31.2 overs, Weston Creek’s captain John Rogers declared at 5/146, with a lead of 27 runs.

After eight overs of the second innings Eastlake are again in trouble sitting on 1/12, still 15 runs off retaking the lead. Nushan Weerasinghe capped a forgettable day when he out for a duck to Djali Bloomfield.

Eastlake are 15 runs behind on the 1st innings with nine wickets remaining.

Tuggeranong Valley v Western District-UC

Western District-UC lost 2 early wickets until Joe Cooke and Ethan Bartlett had a 120-run partnership before Cooke was caught for a stubborn 53. This however did not deter Bartlett who then had an 81-run partnership with Matthew Condon before Condon was also caught out for 53. Bartlett then formed another 103-run partnership with captain Callum Taylor before being caught out for an outstanding 138 runs where the scorecard read 5/320. A short time later Taylor was the third batter dismissed for 53 and Wests were eventually bowled out for 352 after 94.4 overs. Tuggeranong’s Shane Devoy topped the bowling attack taking 4/73 after 31 overs, supported by Jason Floros taking 4/98 from 25.4 overs.

Tuggeranong Valley will begin their first innings trailing by 352 runs.

ANU v North Canberra-Gungahlin

North Canberra-Gungahlin took to the crease first and looked to be in trouble at 5/79. Chamod Herath then combined with Sam Taylor (49) for a 95-run partnership and with Lachlan Whatmough (69 off 63 balls) for a 114-run stand. Herath remained resolute and batted through to stumps for a superb 118 off 222 balls. It was Herat’s maiden First Grade century. Norths reached 8/305 at stumps. ANU’s bowling attack was led by Liam McKnight taking 3/54 off 23 overs, supported by Siddhartha Sharma taking 2/67 off 23 overs.

North Canberra-Gungahlin has the option of batting on with two wickets left in their first innings.