Ginninderra V Queanbeyan

Day one score: Queanbeyan were bowled out for 329, Ginninderra currently at 2/39 after 10 overs.

Ginninderra’s Rhys Healy resumed at the crease on 23 not out as his team looked to overhaul Queanbeyan’s 329. In an incredible feat of concentration and skill Healy batted right through the day for an epic 202 not out. In doing so he created a partnership of 278 runs with Dylan Faram who fell just short of his century at 97 runs. This is the highest partnership in Ginninderra first grade history and the first ever double century in club history. Queanbeyan’s Vele Dukoski was the best of the bowling side taking 2/87 after 21 overs, supported by Abhinash Kumar taking 2/50 off 12 overs. Ginninderra secured the win finishing the day at 5/358.

Ginninderra won by 5 wickets after the first innings.

Eastlake v Weston Creek Molonglo

Day one score: Eastlake 119 & 1/12, Weston Creek 5/146 (dec.)

Eastlake begun their second day trailing by 15 runs. Captain Paul O’Malveney topped the score card making 65 runs, supported by Ryan Barley making 24 runs however little improvement was made on last week with the side bowled out for 153 runs after 66 overs. Weston Creek’s aggression from last week did not fade with Djali Bloomfield taking an impressive 5/49 off 20 overs, supported by Sam Taylor taking 3/16 after 7 overs. Eastlake tail showed no resistance at the end of their second innings with Bloomfield taking the final three wickets with no runs being gained.

Weston Creek Molonglo returned to the crease chasing a relatively easy target of 126 runs. Captain John Rogers topped the run chase making 42 not out, supported by Robert Trickett making 34 runs. Eastlake’s Mathai brothers attempted to keep the run rate low with Praveen taking 2/41 and Nikhil taking 1/34 off 11 overs. Unfortunately, Weston Creek were too powerful reaching 4/127 runs after only 24.3 overs and securing the bonus points for defeating Eastlake in both innings.

Weston Creek Molonglo won in the second innings by 6 wickets.

Tuggeranong Valley v Western District-UC

Day one score: Western District-UC all out 352

Tuggeranong took to the crease for day two with the target of 353 runs required to secure a first innings win. Shane Devoy led the charge belting 118 not out after 127 balls, supported by Tim Floros making 70 runs. With the match drawing to a thrilling close, the eighth and ninth wickets fell with the score showing 327, a thrilling finish awaited. Devoy and no. 11 Adam Onus then combined for a tense 26-run partnership that dramatically secured the win for Tuggeranong. West’s bowling attack was led by Joshua Corbett taking the final three wickets totalling 3/93 and Ethan Bartlett taking 3/90 after 20 overs.

Tuggeranong Valley won by one wicket on the first innings.

ANU v North Canberra-Gungahlin

Day one score: North Canberra-Gungahlin 8/305

Day two of play resumed with North Canberra batting but quickly dismissed for 306 runs. The only run was scored by Chamod Herath who finished on 119 runs while ANU’s Liam McKnight took the last wicket to finish with 4/56 after 25 overs.

ANU took to the crease needing some big partnerships to take victory. Scott Murn batted magnificently to end the day on 105 not out, supported by Owen Chivers at 71 not out. ANU achieved their target and finished the day at 3/308 after 90.2 overs and securing the win.

ANU won by 7 wickets on the first innings.