The Elite Under 19’s competition goes into their final round this Sunday with CBR North currently top of the ladder. They are currently undefeated with the efoorts of Nick Groenewegen making an impressive 127 runs off 131 balls on 4th November, supported by Josh Low-McMahon making 66 runs in the same game. Their dominance is also contributed by the bowling force of Aum Patel taking 3/33 in 10 overs and Nick Groenewegen taking 2/35 off 10 overs against CBR South two weeks ago.

The Elite Under 19’s competition has been valuable for the development of future elite players within the ACT and allows spotters to identify emerging talent. Head Coach of Cricket ACT Kyle Piper has commended the performance of players, with all those involved have a positive impact on the community.

“This tournament has been well received by all involved and has set the platform for the local community to strengthen its cricket culture long into the future. Our future club captains, committee members, volunteers and leading players are all involved in this competition,” said Piper.

Other highlights to include from round 4 include CBR West’s Jordie Misic making 75 runs and Alex Baccarini taking 3/25 off 10 overs against Southern Tablelands. South East’s Jack Allen made 96 runs in the previous round while Matthew Lawson took 3/48 off 10 overs while bowling against CBR East. CBR South's Josh Myburgh made 97 runs against CBR North, while Tyler Hays took 5 wickets in the same game. 

Round 5 Fixtures:

All games are on Sunday 18th November starting at 10am

Southern Tablelands v CBR North, Seiffert Oval, Goulburn

CBR East v CBR South, Kingston Oval

South East v CBR West, George Griffin Oval, Bega

Team List:

CBR North

Josh Low-McMahon

Esam Rahman

Nick Groenewegen

Miles Aubrey

Dylan Fernando

Alex Corver

Aum Patel

Samuel Taylor

Riain O'Sullivan

Deshan Marasinghe

Finlay McGurk

Eric Bell

Shae Thornton

Coach - Scott Murn

Coach - Steve Taylor

CBR East

Liam Pierlot

Jack Sutton

Sid Girrish

Tom Phelps

Sam Frost

Jackson Boyd

Duane Bush

Tom Thuaux

Jack Manners

Jackson Say

Aidan Perera

Nick Unger

Coach - Leigh Walker

Coach - Hayden Page

CBR South

Josh Myburgh

Julen Sanchez

Jackson Wise

Owen Levings

Minh Ngo

Riley Rawiri

Aidan Cowie

Tyler Hays

Tom Seaman

Ben Cadden

Nic Martinello

Jay Sonawala

Coach - Robbie Trickett

Coach - James Dyer

CBR West

Jordie Misic

Dylan Farram

Matthew Hogan

Nathan Miller

Harry Chittick

Jared Magyer

Liam O'Connell

Alex Baccarini

Darashima Green

Harrison Whitelum

Thomas Ison

Isaac Deeker

Coach - Ben Peel

Coach - Damian Whitelum

South East

Jack Allen

Tom Kellar

Matthew Lawson

Jay Stafford

Zac Harlow

Zac Wells

Mitchell Jessop

Colby McDonald

Tynan Taylor

Zak Keough

Jayden Hayhorn

Lachlan Brennan

Harry McAlpin

Coach - Adam Blacka

Coach - Boyd Brennan

Southern Tablelands

Ollie Anable

Braiden McCarten

Tristan Klower

Dane Klower

Josh Wearne

Archie Wearne

Chris Duffy

Macleay Robinson

Josh Lumsden

Brad Smith

Logan Watts

Coach - Stu Wearne

Coach - Kurt Southwell