The new Elite Under 19's competition is set to commence this Sunday with six teams from the region competing in a 5-round competition. 

The competition will start with two Twenty20 fixtures this weekend for Round 1 & 2 and continue with three 50 over matches across October and November. 

This new tournament is designed to play an integral part in selection for players from the region for the Under 18's Colts Carnival and as a pathway to earn opportunities to take part in their local performance squads and the Comet's program. 

Players will be playing against the best players from their age bracket from around the region, providing regional based players with an opportunity to play on premier wickets in the capital and play a higher standard of cricket within a reasonable commute. 

Each team will play two back-to-back fixtures this Sunday - visit mycricket for the fixtures and results

R1 & 2 Selected Teams

CBR North

Josh Low-McMahon
Deshan Marasinghe
Nick Groenewegen
Tom Keneally
Esam Rahman
Dylan Fernando
Lachlan Pedley
Riain O'Sullivan
Abdullah Haroon
Finlay McGurk
Samuel Taylor
Shae Thornton
Coach - Scott Murn

CBR East

Quentin Moffatt
Sid Girish
Angus Jones
Tom Phelps
Tom Thuaux
Pranesh De Silva
Sam Frost
Duane Bush
Abhinash Kumar
Jackson Boyd
Aidan Perera
Brad Millynn
Coach - Leigh Walker
Coach - Hayden Page

CBR South

Riley Hawke
Julen Sanchez
Jay Allen
Tom Seaman
Connor Welfare
Tyler Hays
Minh Ngo
Aidan Cowie
Sam Costello
Dean Wheelwright
Jackson Wise
Ben Cadden
Coach - Robbie Trickett
Coach - James Dyer

CBR West

Dylan Farram
Matthew Hogan
Jordie Misic
Ryan Wunsch
Harry Chittick
Ethan Fitzpatrick
Alex Baccarini
Kris Ravinathula
Isaac Deeker
Jasper Strudwick
Harrison Whitelum
Seraman Mayooran
Coach - Ben Peel
Coach - Damian Whitelum

South East

Jack Allen
Colby Macdonald
Matthew Lawson
Jay Stafford
Angus Tarpey
Zac Harlow
Tom Kellar
Zac Wels
James Cahill
Harry McAlpin
Tynan Taylor
Mitchell Jessop
Jayden Hayhorn
Coach - Adam Blacka
Coach - Boyd Brennan

Southern Tablelands

Jack Goodwin
Ollie Anable
Tristan Klower
Josh Wearne
Danyon Bush
Liam Mullins
Macleay Robinson
Jake Patterson
Josh Patterson
Brad Smith
Braden McCarten
Coach - Stu Wearne
Coach - Kurt Southwell