Weston Creek Molonglo v Eastlake

Weston Creek Molonglo 7-105 (Kristen Borrowes 45*, Sarah Seckold-McIntyre 15, Fleta Page 2/15) v Eastlake 6-112 (Ellie Hicks 42, Erin Pierlot 19, Nicole Stevenson 2/8) at Stirling Oval

Weston Creek Molonglo won the toss and elected to bat. Batters Seckold-McIntre (15) and Burrowes (45*) got the team to a total of 7-105.  Eastlake’s bowlers Elizabeth Edwards, Page and Pierlot all took two wickets in their bowling efforts holding Weston Creek Molonglo to 7-105.

Eastlake’s overtook Weston Creek Molonglo’s total in the 19th over after a strong performance from Hicks scoring 42 runs of 38 balls. This close game wasn’t without a scare after Seckold-McIntyre took three wickets in the 18th over. Chloe Rosenbaum scored the winning run in the 19th over taking the total to 6-112.


Ginninderra v Tuggeranong

Ginninderra 1-87 (Mary Waters 39* and 2-14, Jo-anne McIntyre 17) Tuggeranong 3-89 (Mayoh 32* Clark 21, Elizabeth Coper-Jones 1-9) at Kippax Oval

Ginninderra won the toss and elected to bat. Opening partners Waters and McIntyre were strong from the start scoring 39* and 17 respectively.  Performing bowler Coper-Jones was able to bowl one maiden and walk away with figures of 1-9 from 4 overs.  Ginninderra were able to score 1-87 by the change of the Innings.

Tuggeranong didn’t start the innings well, losing two quick wickets. Mayoh and Clark were able to guide the team over the total of 87 with 10 overs to spare.


North Canberra-Gungahlin v Western District-UC

North Canberra-Gungahlin 5-122 (Kristi Lee 4, Maddison McGarry 1/23) v Western District-UC 2-185 Zoe Cooke 108, Mikayla Gleeson 4/22)

Western District – UC destroyed their opposition after posting a massive total of 2-185.

After electing to bat first, Zoe Cooke took command at the crease for the entire innings finishing with a magnificent 108*, Claire Russel also performed well with 28 runs.  After the change of innings Western District – UC didn’t give any remorse to the North Canberra- Gungahlin batsman bowling them out for just 50 runs.


Round 5




Forestry Oval


Weston Creek Molonglo


North Canberra-Gungahlin

Stirling Oval


Western District-UC



Jamison Oval



For more information CLICK HERE