Manuka Oval will play host to seven of the world’s best women’s teams in a festival of cricket comprising five matches played across three consecutive days.

The ICC T20 World Cup 202 Local Organising Committee confirmed the fixture today for both the Men's and Women's World Cups,

Defending champions Australia will be on show under lights on Thursday 27 February, the middle day of the Manuka Oval program. The opening day of action in Canberra, on Wednesday 26 February, will see 2009 champions and 2018 finalists, England, play in the first match of a double header, followed by 2016 champions West Indies clashing with Pakistan.

Friday 28 February will see another double header in Canberra, with South Africa in action in the afternoon game, followed by England and Pakistan.

Cricket ACT Chief Executive James Allsopp said the opportunity for Canberra to watch the Australian Women's Cricket Team in action was a big coup for local fans. 

"They are pioneers for women's sport and they are a shining light in our sport in particular at the moment," said Allsopp 

"To have players of that caliber and just great ambassadors for the game playing in Canberra will be fantastic." 

ICC Women's T20 World Cup 2020 - Canberra

Wednesday 26 February

England v Q2, PM

West Indies v Pakistan, Night

Thursday 27 February

Australia vs Q1, Night

Friday 28 February

South Africa vs Q2, PM

England vs Pakistan, Night