Manuka Oval will host one of the most action-packed CBR summers of cricket in history with three International matches scheduled across all three formats of the game.  

2018-19 Commonwealth Bank Women’s Series v New Zealand


Third T20I Australia v New Zealand, Manuka Oval – 5 October 2018

Prime Minister’s XI

PM’s XI v South Africa – Manuka Oval – 31 October 2018

2018-19 Sri Lanka Men’s tour of Australia

Second Test – Australia v Sri Lanka, Manuka Oval – 1-5 February 2019

View the FULL 2018-19 International Schedule here

“We are very excited that Canberra continues to attract high quality International content and provide our supporters and fans with the opportunity to see the world’s best male and female cricketers in action,” said Cricket ACT CEO Cameron French.

“This coming summer will see three great cricketing nations right in our backyard, with New Zealand, Sri Lanka and South Africa all set to play at Manuka Oval.

“Canberra cricket fans will have more opportunity than ever before to witness world-class cricket in person and be part of history at the very first International test match played at Manuka Oval.”

The number one ranked Australian Women’s Cricket Team will officially open the 2018-19 CBR Summer of Cricket, playing trans-tasman rivals New Zealand in a T20I match on the 5th October as part of the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Series.

“After the success of the Commonwealth Bank Women’s Ashes matches in Canberra last year, where we had the largest crowd of the series, we are ecstatic to again host the Australian Women’s Cricket Team.

“Canberran’s had the incredible opportunity to witness Australia celebrate their Women’s Ashes success last year and we are excited to see the team return.”

The annual Prime Ministers XI will also move to an earlier date this year with the fixture to be played on the 31st October against South Africa. The match will also return to the one-day format as a day/night fixture.

“The Prime Ministers XI is a highlight on the Canberra sporting calendar and one that all cricket fans in the region look forward to,”

“The game is being played earlier in the year than previous years which will allow for a true representative team without International or Big Bash League commitments preventing players from being involved.

“The Prime Ministers XI will also return to television broadcast for the first time in six years meaning more eyes will be on us and the broader Canberra region.”

Manuka Oval’s maiden test match will be the final International match of the summer with Australia playing sixth ranked Sri Lanka in the historic event.

The day test match will commence on Friday 1st February 2019 and will be the second and final test of the two-game series against Sri Lanka.

“We are very confident that not only will the Canberra cricket community support this event but it will also attract visitors to the region to attend the match,”

“This is the first time we have hosted test cricket so it’s a really special occasion for us.

“Canberra continues to exceed expectations with crowd attendance and support for these marquee events so I have no doubt we will see a packed house at Manuka in early February.”  

Ticket Information:

Tickets for the Men’s International matches on sale from 8 June with Women’s International matches on sale from 3 August. The ticket sale date for the PMXI is TBA

Fans wanting priority access to tickets should visit to sign-up

All three matches will be broadcast live with the Men’s International Test and Women’s T20I available on Seven and Fox Cricket while the Prime Ministers XI will be broadcast on Fox Cricket.