Cricket Australia has today released the 2019/20 International Schedule with Manuka Oval set to host three touring nations across four exciting Twenty20 fixtures.

The summer of cricket will begin with game 2 of the Gillette T20 INTL series with the Australian Men’s Cricket Team taking on Pakistan under lights on Melbourne Cup night, Tuesday 5th November.

The match will be the first ever Men’s T20 International played in the capital with a sell-out crowd expected to watch the best Australian Men’s cricketers in action.

The top three ranked women’s teams in the world – Australia, India and England – will travel to Canberra in late January 2020 for three consecutive Twenty20 fixtures as part of the Commonwealth Bank T20 INTL Tri-Series.

Speaking on the fixture announcements, Cricket ACT Chief Executive James Allsopp said:

“Canberra continues to attract elite level cricket to Manuka Oval and we are very excited by the fixtures that will be coming to our backyard again this coming summer,” said James Allsopp

“Pakistan is the number one T20 team in the world so for them to feature in the first ever Men’s T20 International played in Canberra is a fantastic result.

“We are also excited to see the Australian Women’s Cricket Team back again and to have the top three ranked women’s teams in the world playing a tri series over three consecutive days.

“ACT has proven time and time again to be outstanding supporters of women’s sport so to have these three huge matches ahead of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup in late February will give our local supporters plenty to get excited about.

“The announcement of these fixtures is yet another great example of the collaboration between Cricket ACT, Cricket Australia and the ACT Government and we look forward to working together in bringing these games to life this summer.” 

2019/20 Canberra International Fixtures


Game 2 – Australia v Pakistan

Tuesday 5 November 2019, 7.10pm, Manuka Oval


India v England

Friday 31 January 2020, 2.10pm, Manuka Oval

Australia v England

Saturday 1 February 2020, 2.10pm, Manuka Oval

Australia v India

Sunday 2 February 2020, 2.10pm, Manuka Oval