Western District-UC vs ANU

ANU (D.Leerdam 58, C.Spink 51, M Ninneman 3-29) def Western District-UC (EJ Bartlett 80, T Engelbrecht 2-44)

ANU won the toss and elected to bat. Aiden Blizzard and Corey Spink opened the batting for ANU, combining for a partnership of 58 runs before Ethan Bartlett got the breakthrough wicket of Blizzard (45).

Dan Leerdam came in at number three, with both Spink (51) and Leerdam 58) piling on another 62 runs before Tom Engelbrecht dismissed Spink (51), with the wickets of Chivers and Herath falling shortly after.

A good knock from Ben Mitchell (48) helped lead ANU to an innings total of 7-247.

Matt Condon and Lachlan Murchie began the chase for Western District-UC, but Michael Ninneman struck early to dismiss Murchie for a duck.

Wests soon found themselves at 4-47, and while Ethan Bartlett showed grit to put on a handy 80 runs, the side was bowled out for 204 to end the match after 39 overs and see ANU progress to the John Gallop Cup final on December 17.


Weston Creek Molonglo v Tuggeranong

Weston Creek Molonglo (J.Rogers 95, RW Trickett 67, SR Taylor 3-40) def Tuggeranong (M.Rogers 67, B.Floros 5-47, C.Morris 3-34)

Weston Creek Molonglo won the toss and elected to bat on Sunday in the John Gallop Cup semi-final.

Robbie Trickett (67) got the side off to a good start despite the early dismissal of his opening partner Blake Dean. However the innings belonged to John Rogers, who reached 95 runs from 106 balls before Benji Floros struck, bowling Rogers and claiming his fifth scalp of the day.

Floros finished with 5-47 while Charlie Morris (3-34) was also handy with the ball.

Tuggeranong got off to a bad start with their top order collapsing for just 61 runs. Tom Vane Tempest (35) and Matt Rogers (67) managed to slow the fall of wickets for a while, but it was too late with the visitors all out for 223.