Weston Creek Molonglo v North Canberra-Gungahlin

North Canberra-Gungahlin batted first and compiled a total of 10/164 off 47 overs. North’s innings was highlighted by 68 runs by Miles Aubrey, while Weston Creek’s bowlers attacked the team with Thomas Atallah bowling 5/33 off 10 overs and Aidan Cowie taking 3/37 off 9 overs.

Weston Creek replied strongly with club legend Jon Nicoll making a guest appearance stroking 67 runs off 64 balls and 16-year-old Samuel Myburgh making 44 runs, leading to the team to victory with 3/167 off 25.5 overs. Unfortunately, just missing the double bonus point.

Weston Creek Molonglo won by 7 wickets                .

Tuggeranong Valley v Queanbeyan

Tuggeranong Valley took the crease first with Michael Barrington-Smith making a superb 106 runs, supported by Matt Rogers making 59 runs. Queanbeyan’s bowling forces attempted to slow the run rate with Vele Dukoski and Tyler Van Luin each taking three wickets. Tuggeranong were all out for 261 off 49.2 overs.

Queanbeyan’s run chase was highlighted by English import Leigh Walker making 40 runs and supported by Vele Dukoski making 33 runs. The Tuggeranong bowling force was also strong with the Devoy brothers Shane and Craig both taking three wickets. This follows on from the huge week Craig had curating the oval for the Futures League match. Queanbeyan were bowled out totalling 10/171 off 38.4 overs.

Tuggeranong Valley won by 90 runs, with one bonus point.

Western District-UC v Ginninderra

Ginninderra batted first with Dylan Faram leading the attack with 86 runs supported by Matthew Hogan making 42 runs. Western District-UC’s bowling helped limit the runs produced with Matthew McGann taking 4/32 off 7.4 overs. Ginninderra were all out for 221 off 48.4 overs.

In reply Western District-UC’s captain Callum Taylor made 73 runs off 74 balls with Blake Dean supporting with 49 runs off 36 balls. Ginninderra’s bowling force limited the runs produced thanks to Nicholas Owen and Jak Willcox both taking 3/48 off 6.4 and 10 overs respectively. Western District were bowled out for 180 runs off 30.4 overs.

Ginninderra won by 31 runs

Eastlake v ANU

ANU batted first but were soon in trouble with William Todd with 22 runs, and Ben Smart with 20 runs the only contributors to the score board. Eastlake’s bowling attack was highlighted by Nicholas Wood taking a sensational 7/21 off 10 overs. This led to ANU totalling only 86 off 31.2 overs.

Eastlake led the run chase strongly with Nushan Weerasinghe making 21 runs off 23 balls, supported by Mitchell Taylor-Briscoe also making 21 runs (not out). ANU’s bowlers tried valiantly with Lewis Evans taking 2/24 off 7 overs but were unable to defend their small target. Eastlake totalled 4/87 off 18.3 overs and won with the double bonus point.

Eastlake won by 6 wickets.