The event is an annual celebration of the successes and the participation of our junior players, and an opportunity to say thank you to the volunteers that are the backbone of community cricket.

Medallions were presented to the premiers and runner-up from each junior competition played throughout the season, with individuals also recognised for their commitment, impact on the game and the spirit in which they play the game.

2020/21 Cricket ACT Junior Award recipients

Encouragement Awards

Abigail Hewitt, Weston Creek Molonglo

Steven Maglasis, Radford

Spirit of Cricket Awards

Western District Under 13 Division 1 team

Cameron Bushnell, Marist

Junior Female Cricketer of the Year

Kate Lussick, Weston Creek Molonglo

Junior Male Cricketer of the Year

Lucas Louis, Marist

Club Champion - Speakers Shield


Female Cricketer of the Year

Stella Wilde, Weston Creek Molonglo

Male Cricketer of the Year

Krish Joshi, Radford

In a challenging year for all sports, Cricket ACT would like to thank our corporate partners for their unwavering support to help ensure the junior cricket season could go ahead. CDC Data Centres, Greg Chappell Cricket Centre, Capital Chemist, Canberra Southern Cross Club and the ACT Government have all played pivotal roles in the success of the 2020/21 junior cricket season.