The 2021/22 Cricket ACT Junior Awards is a celebration of the successes and the participation of junior players, and an opportunity to say thank you for the tireless work of the volunteers that are responsible for our juniors making it onto the field every week.

The event recognises outstanding team and individual performances over the 2021/22 season.

Medallions were presented to the premiers and runner-up from each junior competition played throughout the season, with individuals also recognised for their commitment, impact on the game and the spirit in which they play the game.

2021/22 Cricket ACT Junior Award recipients

Encouragement Awards

Josie Sill, ANU

Daniel Keefe, Ginninderra

Spirit of Cricket Awards

Isabella Hewitt, WCMCC

Thomas Sparks, WCMCC

Junior Female Cricketer of the Year

Kate Lussick, Weston Creek Molonglo

Junior Male Cricketer of the Year

Riley Roberts, Western District

Teacher Ambassador of the Year

Jon Tucker, Charles Conder Primary School

Club Champion - Speakers Shield

Canberra Grammar

Female Cricketer of the Year

Mali Vanderstoep, Tuggeranong

Male Cricketer of the Year

Blake Faunce, Canberra Grammar

We are extremely fortunate in Canberra to have the support of many within our community who help us to bring the game to life.

In another extremely challenging year for all sports, Cricket ACT is proud to have the unwavering support of our corporate partners to help ensure that our sport made it through relatively unscathed. I’d like to thank CDC Data Centres, Greg Chappell Cricket Centre, Capital Chemist, Canberra Southern Cross Club, and the ACT Government for their contribution to our game.