The Konica Minolta T20 Cup begins next Thursday 13th December allowing our Premier Cricket teams have a change of pace from one and two-day matches. The Konica Minolta T20 competition has changed its format for the 2018/19 season with a round-robin series including 7 rounds for the 8 local ACT teams to compete in.

Western District-UC is looking to hold onto its title from last season when they chased down Weston Creek Molonglo's convincing total of 196 runs in only 17.2 overs in the final at Manuka Oval. This season the games will be held at each teams’ home ground, with the semi-final and grand-final held at the Phillip Oval.

The fixture also includes a double header on Saturday 22nd December where Cricket Australia will be out and about gathering footage to promote their upcoming National Premier T20 competition in March 2019. This is where the winner from each state and territory’s local T20 competition will compete, with New South Wales and Victoria sending two teams each.

The inaugural competition will be held in Adelaide with plans to include an equivalent women’s competition in the 2019/20 season. The National Premier T20 competition acts as a pathway for the development of local players allowing them opportunities to set up to higher competition like Toyota Futures League which will soon have a revamped structure.