Cricket ACT is excited to announce that the 2018 Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup will be held from Wednesday, 10th of October to Friday, 12th of October.

The annual pre-season tournament is expected to attract over 500 local and interstate male and female junior cricketers aged between 11 - 16. Played in the lead up to the summer of cricket, the Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup is fast becoming a staple of the kid's sporting calendar.

Beginning in 2005, the T20 tournament promotes participation and enjoyment for all and is open to players and teams of all abilities. Games will be at various venues all around the Canberra region as well as an opening and closing ceremony at Manuka Oval.

The teams will have eight players per side, and have traditionally competed in either Cup or Plate divisions of Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16 groups over the three-day tournament.

This tournament has featured prominent names in the cricket community including Australian World T20 leg spinner, Adam Zampa, Sydney Sixers captain, Nic Maddinson, and Brisbane Heat and Canberra alumni all-rounder, Jason Floros.

More information regarding registration and accommodations offer will be released closer to the event. Stay tuned!