Day 1 of the 2021/22 edition of the Kookaburra Cup got underway today beneath clear skies despite an inclement lead up. There were over 50 matches played throughout the day across Canberra, with 55 teams competing in seven divisions from U12s to U16s boys and Girls coming in from Canberra and around NSW.

There was a lot of quality cricket on display, and here is just a brief snapshot of the performances:

Best Batting:

118* - Raakin Rahman (CCA U16s)
60 - Gurpyar Singh Ghotra (CCA U16s)
54* - Lukas Boorer (Radford College U16s)

Best Bowling:

5/2 – Matilda Brown (Manly Girls)
4/2 – Henry Read (Easts Vipers U14s Plate)
4/7 – Laurence Bennell (Marrickville CC U14s Cup)

To view all fixtures and results, CLICK HERE

The Kookaburra Cup is proudly brought to you by our tournament partners Kookaburra Sports, Canberra Southern Cross Club, Greg Chappell Cricket Centre and the ACT Government.