The Women's National Cricket League starts today with our Abode Hotels ACT Meteors taking on Tasmania Tigers at Allan Border Field in Brisbane from 9.30am. 

The WNCL will again be played as three mini carnivals throughout the 2018-19 summer, beginning with seven matches across three days from Friday, September 21.

A second round of matches will be played from November 9-11, with the third round to follow from February 1-3 at the conclusion of the Rebel WBBL.

After each of the seven teams has played their six opponents, the two top-ranked teams will meet in the final on February 9.

You can follow today's live-scoring at or via Cricket ACT's twitter, facebook and instagram pages.

Match Details: Abode Hotels ACT Meteors v Tasmania Tigers | 21st September | 9.30am | Allan Border Field

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Squad: Samantha Bates, Maitlan Brown, Erin Burns, Zoe Cooke, Nicola Hancock, Clara Iemma, Hayley Jensen, Erica Kershaw, Claire Koski, Katie Mack, Matilda Lugg, Erin Osborne (c), Angela Reakes, Anna Lanning

Tasmania Tigers Squad: Stefanie Daffara, Ashley Day, Erin Fazackerley, Katelyn Fryett, Corinne Hall, Brooke Hepburn (c), Emma Manix-Geeves, Sasha Moloney, Meg Phillips, Veronica Pyke, Celeste Raack, Georgia Redmayne, Emma Thompson, Courtney Webb