Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Head Coach David Drew has named his 13-player squad to face Victoria and Western Australia at Manuka Oval this weekend.

Matilda Lugg and Anna Lanning were both named in the squad and are a chance to make their debut for the Meteors this Friday. The final XI will be selected at the toss on Friday ahead of the day-night match against Victoria and will likely include former Victorian Spirit all-rounder Lanning for her first WNCL match this season. 

24-year old Lanning made the move from Victoria to the Meteors ahead of this season after eight seasons in Melbourne. 

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Squad

Erin Osborne (C)

Angela Reakes (VC)

Samantha Bates

Maitlan Brown

Erin Burns

Zoe Cooke

Nicola Hancock

Clara Iemma

Erica Kershaw

Claire Koski

Anna Lanning

Matilda Lugg

Katie Mack

Hayley Jensen was unavailable for selection as she is currently in the West Indies with the New Zealand national squad ahead of the ICC World T20.

Upcoming WNCL Matches

ACT v Victoria

Friday 9th November

Manuka Oval, 2.30pm local time

ACT v Western Australia

Sunday 11th November

Manuka Oval, 10.00am local time 

Final XI will be named at the toss.