The Abode Hotels ACT Meteors have named an unchanged 14-player squad for their home clash against Tasmania on Wednesday at EPC Solar Park.

The Meteors currently sit in fifth spot on the Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL) ladder, with one win, one loss and one no result due to a wash out.

Coming off a five-wicket win against Victoria last week, the Meteors will once again be led by stand-in skipper Erica Kershaw with captain Ange Reakes confirming the exciting news that she is expecting her first child in August this year, and subsequently will not take part in the remaining five rounds.

All WNCL fixtures in 2021/22 will be streamed live via and Kayo Sports.

The Meteors have dedicated their remaining matches to raising funds for Lifeline Canberra and to shine a light on mental health within their community. Donations can be made via the Meteors gofundraise page, with all donations going directly to Lifeline Canberra.

Upcoming Match Details

9 March 2021 | ACT v Tas | EPC Solar Park, ACT | 10.00am AEDT | Entry is free

R4 Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Squad vs Tasmania Tigers

Erica Kershaw (C)

Carly Leeson (VC)

Katie Mack (VC)

Zoe Cooke

Nicola Hancock

Kayla Burton

Alisha Bates

Erin Osborne

Annie Wikman

Olivia Porter

Rebecca Carter

Gabby Sutcliffe

Amy Yates

Chloe Rafferty