Four teams will vie to become the 2018/19 Plan B Regional Bash champions for the first time when they meet during Finals Day at the hallowed Sydney Cricket Ground on Tuesday.

The ACT Aces, Central West Wranglers, Central Coast Rush and Coffs Coast Chargers all finished top of their respective regional pools in October to qualify for the finals of the T20 tournament.

Central West will take on the ACT in the Thunder Conference final, followed by the Central Coast playing the Chargers in the Sixers Conference decider.

The winners of each Conference Final will face off in the Grand Final of the Plan B Regional Bash under the lights of the SCG that evening.


All four teams will make their first appearances in the Regional Bash finals after being undefeated in their pools. Since it first started in 2015/16, the finals day has been held at the SCG for all four seasons of the competition. 

The Aces were the final team to qualify on the last weekend in October. They finished two points clear of the Wagga Wagga Sloggers on the Wagga Wagga Pool table.

Rhys Healy will be a key player for the Aces on Tuesday. After three matches played during the pool stages, Healy is the second leading run-scorer with 133 runs to his name at 66.5.

He trails Caleb Ziebell from Northern Rivers Rock by 18 runs on that list. The hard-hitting allrounder has made 151 runs at 50.33.

ACT Aces Squad

Ethan Bartlett (C)

Jack Allen

Ollie Anable

Tim Floros

Rhys Healy

Josh Low-McMahon

Praveen Mathai

Jordie Misic

Scott Murn

Michael Ninneman

Esam Rahman

Robbie Trickett

Josh Watling

Kyle Piper – Head Coach

Ben Ryan – Manager


Match Times

Thunder Conference Final – 10am

Central West Wranglers v ACT Aces

Sixers Conference Final – 2pm

Central Coast Rush v Coffs Coast Chargers

Plan B Regional Bash Final – 6pm

Winner Thunder Conference v Winner Sixers Conference


Free entry via Gate A. All matches will be live-streamed via the Cricket NSW facebook and twitter pages.