Prime Minister Scott Morrison and Cricket Australia’s National Selection Panel have today announced the complete Prime Minister’s XI squad, to be coached by former Australian fast bowler Jason Gillespie.

PM's XI co-captains Peter Siddle and Dan Christian met with the Prime Minister this morning at Parliament House where they discussed the make-up of the side and their expectations for the match.

Dan Christian Peter Siddle PMs XI Announcement Cricket Australia vs Sri Lanka
Dan Christian and Peter Siddle, PM's XI Co-Captains


The current coach of the Adelaide Strikers and English county side Sussex, Gillespie will oversee an outfit boasting five players with international experience.

Today’s selection of five additional players – Ben Cutting, Chris Green, Harry Nielsen, Jordan Silk and local 12th man Daniel Leerdam – completes the squad for the Manuka Oval fixture, to take place on Thursday, 24 October.

2019-20 Prime Minister’s XI squad:

Harry Nielsen (SA) - wk

Jordan Silk (Tas)

Chris Lynn (Qld)

Jason Sangha (NSW)

Dan Christian (Vic) – co-captain

Ben Cutting (Qld)

Chris Green (NSW)

Dan Fallins (NSW)

Peter Siddle (Vic) – co-captain

Djali Bloomfield (ACT)

Fawad Ahmed (Vic)

Daniel Leerdam (ACT) – 12th man

Jason Gillespie – Coach

After their meeting with Scott Morrison, Siddle and Christian spoke to the media at Manuka Oval. Both co-captains are in agreement that the Prime Minister's match is an excellent opportunity for young and experienced cricketers alike. "It's great for all the guys in the team to have that opportunity to play against an international team and try and put your name up in lights with a successful performance," Christian said.

Dan Christian and Peter Siddle at Manuka Oval on October 15, 2019

The Prime Minister’s XI will play Sri Lanka at Manuka Oval on 24 October with play commencing at 7.10pm. 

Tickets are available at