ACT Rockets Coach Billy Floros spoke to the local media on Tuesday


ACT Rockets Head Coach Billy Floros has announced the 2018 squad that will travel to Toowoomba to compete in the National Indoor Cricket Championships.

The reigning champions have selected an 11-player squad to represent the ACT in the Men’s Open category at the Championships from 30th June – 7th July 2018.

Vinesh Bennett’s retirement at the end of last season is a big loss for the Rockets, however Floros is confident that his young side have the talent to defend the title.

“We will be aiming to go back to back with a young team this year,” said Billy Floros

“We have lost Vinesh Bennett which will be a massive loss but I am confident that we can still do what is required to win.

“Sam Dwyer is back into the squad, which means for the first time in a while the Rockets team has no new players.”

The ACT squads have also been announced for the 21 and Under division at the Championships as well as our Masters teams who will compete at the Australian Masters Championships from 26th May – 2nd June in Joondalup, WA.

2018 ACT Rockets Squad to play in the Indoor National Championships

  • Matthew Floros (Captain)
  • Timmy Floros
  • Benji Floros
  • Luke Ryan
  • Grant McDonald
  • Brock Winkler
  • Alex Bazzana
  • Alexander Floros
  • Tyler Hays
  • Tyler Van Luin
  • Sam Dwyer

2018 21 and Under Squad to play in the Indoor National Championships

  • Adam Seary
  • Brad Thomas
  • Thomas Seaman
  • Logan Ayers
  • Brad Kwong
  • Dylan Faram
  • Isaac Deeker
  • Matt Anderson
  • Stu Bridgen
  • Kean Senaratne
  • Kieran Monger
  • Ryan Hays

Masters Over 40’s Team to play in the Australian Masters Championships

  • Billy Floros (Captain)
  • Vinesh Bennett (Coach)
  • Jason Hays
  • Nathan Rennie
  • Preston Hart
  • Alex Kwong
  • Rod May
  • Michael McEwan
  • Mick Ferris
  • Richard Osborne
  • Marty Bennett

Masters Over 45’s to play in the Australian Masters Championships

  • Pete Lovett (Captain Coach)
  • Rod Inman
  • Claudio Stillo
  • Rod Phillips
  • Adam Millard
  • Guy Randell
  • Jamian Manton
  • Rod Stewart
  • Paul Dwyer

Masters Over 50’s to play in the Australian Masters Championships

  • Ted Hempstead (Captain Coach)
  • Chris Henry
  • Tim Hunter
  • Lee Morris
  • Stephen Moore
  • Joe Gunning
  • Wayne Hawley
  • Craig Richardson
  • Teri Taranaki