The ACT Rockets have announced their squad for the upcoming 2022 Indoor Cricket National Championships in Victoria.

After two-years of cancellations due to COVID-19, the ACT Rockets are eagerly preparing for this year’s national titles, set to be held at Casey Stadium in Victoria from June 25 to July 2.

Returning ACT Rockets Head Coach Billy Floros has selected a 12-strong squad consisting of a mix of familiar names and newcomers to the side.

After originally being named to compete at the cancelled 2020 tournament, Bradley Kwong will finally get the chance to make his Rockets debut whilst Minh Ngo has also been selected in the side for the first time.

Indoor Cricket veteran Vinesh Bennett will play at his thirteenth national tournament for the ACT while Captain Matt Floros and Luke Ryan will line-up for their eleventh tour.

“This is a still a very experienced team even though we lose Grant McDonald, Brad Thomas and Benji Floros from our last touring team,” Billy Floros said.

“It is exciting to have Alex Bazzana and Alexander Floros come back into the mix. The squad is very keen to get back to playing National Competitions and looking for a successful year.

“Hopefully our experience will lead us to another finals appearance at the end of the tournament despite the uncertainty of what the competition may look like after a two-year hiatus.”

To assist with match preparations leading up to the tournament, the Rockets will compete in a state challenge against NSW consisting of three games in Sydney in April followed by three games in Canberra in mid-May.

2022 Rockets squad

Matthew Floros (c), Vinesh Bennett, Brock Winkler, Luke Ryan, Sam Dwyer, Tyler Van Luin, Tyler Hays, Alexander Floros, Brad Kwong, Alex Bazzana. Stuart Bridgen, Minh Ngo


The squad for the 21 & Under ACT side has also been named. Congratulations to all players selected.

21 & Under squad

Brad Millynn (C), Aiden Gunning (VC), Mitch Gunning, Dean Wheelright, Sam Manton, Jarred Mathie, Kyle Hyauiason, Owen Levings, Ethan Fitzpatrick, Sam Costello, Dan Oshyer, Matt Phillips