The 2017-18 Season Gala was held at the Canberra Southern Cross Club and celebrated the individual achievements in our McDonalds Premier Cricket competition as well as our High Performance Programs. 

Recognising the cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by umpires in the McDonalds Men's Premier First Grade competition, Tom Engelbrecht and Timmy Floros tied for the DB Robin Medal with 19 votes. In second place on 18 votes was Queanbeyan's Michael Spaseski while Ethan Bartlett and Shane Devoy tied for third spot. 

Western Districts - UC's Zoe Cooke was awarded her fourth consecutive SJ Moore Medal for the McDonalds Women's Premier Player of the Year, finishing two votes clear of Amy Jason-Jones (21 votes). 

Timmy Floros, who unfortunately was not present on the night, capped off a stellar indoor and outdoor season, also picking up the Floros Medal for ACT Rockets Player of the Year. 

ACT/NSW Country Comets captain Jay Lenton was the worthy recipient of the Solway Medal for Comets Player of the Year, while Samantha Bates celebrated her first Calver Medal as the Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Player of the Year. 

DB Robin Medal

WINNER: Timmy Floros - Tuggeranong Valley - 19 votes

WINNER: Tom Engelbrecht - Western District - UC - 19 votes

2nd: Michael Spaseski - Queanbeyan- 18 votes

3rd: Ethan Bartlett - Western District - UC - 16 votes

3rd: Shane Devoy - Tuggeranong Valley - 16 votes

SJ Moore Medal

WINNER: Zoe Cooke - Western District - UC - 23 votes

2nd: Amy Jason-Jones - Eastlake - 21 votes

3rd: Makayla Clark - Tuggeranong - 17 votes

Floros Medal

WINNER: Timmy Floros - 142 votes

2nd: Vinesh Bennett - 124 votes

3rd: Matthew Floros - 99 votes

Solway Medal

WINNER: Jay Lenton - 67 votes

2nd: Nathan McAndrew - 37 votes

3rd: Tom Engelbrecht - 29 votes

Calver Medal

WINNER: Samantha Bates - 30 votes

2nd: Katie Mack - 23 votes

3rd: Dane van Niekerk - 19 votes


Ron Axelby Shield (Veterans ACT Over 50's Premiers - Northern Eagles - Gold

Ron Bates Shield (Veterans ACT Player of the Year - Joe Gunning

Konica Minolta Player of the Series - Jono Dean

McDonalds Women's Premier Best Batting Average - Cherie Taylor

McDonalds Women's Premier Most-Runs - Zoe Cooke

McDonalds Women's Premier Best Bowling Average - Emma Greenhalgh

McDonalds Women's Premier Most-Wickets - Emma Greenhalgh

Sarah Hodgson Shield (Most Promising Women's Player - Cherie Taylor

McDonalds Men's Premier Most-Runs

- Ravi Shankar (6th Grade)

- John Gladwin (5th Grade)

- Adrian Brunker (4th Grade)

- Saif Ali Khan Jadoon (3rd Grade)

- Jake Floros (2nd Grade)

- John Rogers (1st Grade) 

McDonalds Men's Premier Most-Wickets

- Dominic Ross (6th Grade)

- Steve Wilde (5th Grade)

- Laksisi De Silva (4th Grade)

- Sudha Rama (3rd Grade)

- Darren Southwell (2nd Grade)

- Tom Engelbrecht (1st Grade)

DJ Richards Medal (Indoor Cricketer of the Year - NICL) - Timmy Floros

Luke Bush Rising Star Award (Comets Rising Star) - Tom Engelbrecht

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Rising Star - Katie Mack

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Bowler of the Year - Samantha Bates

Abode Hotels ACT Meteors Batter of the Year - Katie Mack

ACT NSW/Country Comets Bowler of the Year - Nathan McAndrew

ACT NSW/Country Comets Batter of the Year -Jay Lenton

Paul Egan Volunteer of the Year - Gary Molineux (Eastlake)

Greg Lord Administrator of the Year - Adelaide Jones (North Canberra - Gungahlin)

Lord Taverners Spirit of Cricket Award - Weston Creek Molonglo

McDonalds Premier Cricket Team of the Year

- Matt Condon – Western Districts UC

- Tim Floros – Tuggeranong

- John Rogers - Weston Creek Molonglo

- Rhys Healy – Ginninderra

- Michael Spaseski – Queanbeyan

- Ethan Bartlett - Western Districts UC

- Mark Bennett – Weston Creek Molonglo

- Tom Engelbrecht - Western Districts UC

- Scott Murn – ANU

- Harry Medhurst – Weston Creek Molonglo

- Ben Mitchell – ANU

- Hayden Page – Eastlake

Club Championship - Tuggeranong Valley

McDonalds Premier Cricket Players of the Year

- Steve Wilde (Bill Tickner Medal - 5th Grade)

- Khye Ditton (Dene Moore Medal - 4th Grade)

- Michael Stachow (Keith Carnall Medal - 3rd Grade)

- Darren Southwell (Lorne Lees Medal - 2nd Grade)