Eight sides with the best talent from the country will feature, with teams from ACT/NSW Country, South Australia, NSW Metro, Queensland, Western Australia, Tasmania, and two Victorian teams, Victoria Metro and Victoria Country.


The Championships will run from February 26 to March 3 with a combination of Twenty20 and 40 over matches deciding who will take home the trophy in 2020. In 2019 it was NSW Metro who were victorious, beating the ACT/NSW Country team in the final.


In a narrow contest, ACT/NSW Country contained the NSW Metro side to 141 as they bowled them out in 36 overs. However, NSW Metro defended strongly, removing the top three batters early to keep ACT/NSW Country under pressure throughout the whole innings, and holding them short of the total for the win.



NSW Metro were victorious in 2019
NSW Metro were victorious in 2019



Cricket ACT is very grateful to the clubs who will be hosting the tournament at their grounds; Ginninderra Cricket Club, Tuggeranong Valley Cricket Club, Weston Creek Molonglo Cricket Club, Eastlake Cricket Club and Queanbeyan District Cricket Club. Thanks to these clubs, Cricket ACT are thrilled to host the national championship for the second year in a row.


"This tournament will showcase some of the best young female talent in the country, and this provides the athletes with the perfect opportunity to test themselves and hone their skills to ensure they become the best player they can be. We are thrilled to now be hosting the next generation of female cricketers and witness the next Elyse Perry or Meg Lanning in action. On behalf of all of us at Cricket ACT, we wish all the players, coaches, volunteers and officials the best of luck for the tournament ahead.” – James Allsopp (Cricket ACT CEO)


The U15s National Tournament is seen as the beginning of the high-performance pathway for these very talented players. All will be out to impress the National Youth Selectors who will attend the games.


Cricket Australia High Performance Coach Leah Poulton said:


“The Under 15 National Championships is the breeding ground for the next generation of Australian stars.


“Each year we see the arrival of new talent, players who burst on the scene who until then may have been unknown outside their state programs. From my perspective it’s the most exciting tournament of the summer.”


Team List


ACT/NSW Country: Callee Black (Bathurst Bushrangers), Jaimee-Lee Woolfe (Northern District), Mia Phelps (Ginninderra), Kaitlin Logan (Ganmain), Charlie Lamont (Leeton), Grace Lyons (Weston Creek), Alexandra Mavros (Port Macquarie), Kate Pelle (St Clair Hawks), Rosie Blain (Corowa), Miriam Barbara (South Tamworth), Alice Caldow (Hay), India Bellhouse (Shellharbour), Sienna Eve (Newcastle City)


ACT/NSW Country will open their tournament against Tasmania at Neil Bulger Oval and then South Australia at Kingston in two T20 matches on the 26th


Click here for full fixtures