ACT Meteors confirm squad for 2024/25 domestic season

Cricket ACT is pleased to confirm the ACT Meteors squad for the 2024/25 Women’s domestic campaign, which will once again be captained by top order batter Katie Mack and proudly supported by Major Partners Intravision. 

With Head Coach Erin Osborne once again mentoring, the announcement of the 16-player squad comes after the structure of the revamped domestic season was confirmed by Cricket Australia last week. 

As well as playing the incumbent Women’s National Cricket League (WNCL), the Meteors will also take part in an as-yet unnamed Twenty20 series that will precede the Weber WBBL alongside the eight franchise sides. 

The squad includes four new players from last season, headlined by the return of Canberra born and bred allrounder Zoe Cooke, after spending last summer in the maroon of Queensland. Cooke has played more than 80 WNCL and WBBL games and hit her maiden WNCL century late in the 2022/23 season. 

Also joining the Meteors squad is Zimbabwean international leg-spinner Anesu Mushangwe, who arrives in Canberra after playing in Adelaide for the last few seasons, including playing 19 games for South Australia in the WNCL. She also has WBBL experience, where she has been part of the Adelaide Strikers’ back-to-back title campaigns alongside Katie Mack. 

Top order batter and allrounder Shivani Mehta will make the move down the Hume Highway from Sydney, where she has been one of the leading performers in Sydney Premier Cricket with the Manly-Waringah club and played two WNCL games for NSW at the end of 2022/23 season. She has also been a past recipient of the Cricket NSW Basil Sellers Scholarship program. 

The final addition to the squad is one Cricket ACT is particularly proud of, with Community Cricket Specialist and former Victorian Country leg-spinner Chelsea Moscript awarded a full contract after making her WNCL debut last season and playing four games. Known in the Cricket ACT office as the ‘Queen of Country Cricket’, Moscript is still the leading wicket-taker in Australian Country Cricket Championships history. 

New ACT Meteor Chelsea Moscript on being awarded a full-time contract


ACT Meteors Coach Erin Osborne on the 2024/25 squad announcement

ACT Meteors squad for 2024/2025: Alisha Bates, Paris Bowdler, Zoe Cooke, Grace Dignam, Holly Ferling, Angie Genford, Amy Hunter, Carly Leeson, Grace Lyons, Katie Mack (c), Shivani Mehta, Chelsea Moscript, Anesu Mushangwe, Olivia Porter, Gabrielle Sutcliffe, Annie Wikman. 

INs: Zoe Cooke (Queensland), Anesu Mushangwe (South Australia), Shivani Mehta, Chelsea Moscript (upgrade) 

OUTs: Kayla Burton, Rebecca Carter, Chloe Rafferty, Jannatul Sumona (all delisted) 


Principal Partner

Platinum Partner